#41 Duke Wins Three Consecutive Major Titles – PBA Top 60 Most Memorable Moments



Duke Completes The Trifecta With His Third Straight Major

With his 259-189 win over Chris Barnes in the 2008 PBA World Championship, Norm Duke became the first and only bowler to win three consecutive PBA major championships: Denny’s World Championship (Indianapolis in February 2008), 65th Denny’s U.S. Open (North Brunswick, N.J., in March 2008) and his second PBA World Championship (Wichita in October 2008).

About the PBA
The Professional Bowlers Association (PBA) is the world’s preeminent organization dedicated to the sport of bowling and its professional competition, with thousands of members and millions of fans throughout the world. The PBA plays host to bowling’s biggest tournaments from the Go Bowling! PBA Tour, PBA Regional Tour, and PBA50 Tour. In 2019, the PBA was acquired by Bowlero Corporation, the world’s largest owner and operator of bowling entertainment centers with more than 300 locations throughout North America. For more information, please visit PBA.com.


more bowling videos you may like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.